Deb's Morning Pages

My Writing Life. One Morning at a Time.

Fall Into Writing

1 Comment

I know, I know. I shouldn’t rush the seasons but it’s starting to feel a lot like fall around here. This morning it was in the upper 50s. Football is on tv. School has started. If it walks like a duck….

With a new season comes a new goal. You see, I’ve finished my most recent project and it’s been tucked away for a later date to be pulled out and read through with a clear set of eyes. So I’ve started a new romantic suspense. I’ve just written the first scene in chapter four. And I’ve also worked on plotting. Over the summer I took a class on the 3 act structure and I liked it. I liked it so much that I used it for my new manuscript. Now, the panster inside of me has had a little difficulty in embracing the whole plotting concept but I think I’ve done very good. I’ve outlined the first act, I have a broad overview for the second act (to be broken down in a couple of weeks) and I know what happens in the third act but I haven’t outlined it yet. I’m getting there. I promise.

I hope that you had a great weekend and that the coming week is awesome.

D

Author: Debra

Writer

One thought on “Fall Into Writing

  1. I love to have an outline but like you’ve done here, I just take it one step at a time. I like a little surprise too. As long as I’m working toward an end goal, I feel like I can keep the story on track. Good luck with your new project!

Leave a Reply

