Deb's Morning Pages

My Writing Life. One Morning at a Time.

A New Season

4 Comments

It’s been awhile. By the date of my last post it’s almost been a year since I posted here. So what have I been doing?

1. Writing. I finished two manuscripts and started a third.

2. Blogging. I’ve been spending time on two other blogs.

3. Reading. Not as much as I would like.

4. Working. Yep, the day job.

What have I realized over this past year?

1. I was able to complete something I thought I couldn’t do – I wrote two manuscripts.

2. I really don’t want to be a blogger, I’m a writer.

3. I have re-adjusted my publishing focus. I have become more interested in independent publishing and I’m intrigued and preparing to make the leap.

4. I love writing.

So what happens this year?

1. I have four new projects I will be focusing on over the next few months.

2. I have signed up for a class that will introduce the basics of independent publishing.

3. I will be attending a writer’s conference in a month.

4. I will be tackling the garden. I expect the time spent out there will help me with brainstorming.

I’m looking forward to the rest of the year.

Author: Debra

Writer

4 thoughts on “A New Season

  1. Good for you!! Indie publishing is offering all sorts of options now and it should be part of every conversation when considering publishing options. Good for you!!!

    • Hi, I definitely want to learn more. But I do have to say since I made the decision to learn more, I’ve been more excited about writing. Looking forward to NEC! Soon. 🙂

  2. Looks like you’ve got some cool stuff going on, have fun! And I’m guessing it’ll be a long time before you update us again–and that’s cool too. 🙂

    • Hopefully I’ll be posting once or twice a week. I want to get into a routine. I will begin this week. Thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

